Gen Con Online 2020

Monte Cook Games is at Gen Con Online 2020. If you’re taking part in The Best Four Days in Gaming this year, we hope to see you there!

We miss hanging out with you, demoing our games, and showing off our newest creations at the MCG Gen Con booth—always a busy and lively place! Since we can’t get together in person, we’re celebrating Gen Con a little differently, by offering a few specials on MCG titles featured in or related to our Gen Con games.

We have a few special events planned! Come hang out with the team, be the first to get in on some pretty cool MCG news, or hone your gaming craft. Our seminars are all free, but you have to sign up.

An Evening with MCG

Come hang with Team MCG! We’ll unite across the datasphere to have a casual meet & greet with the team, and we’ll share cutting-edge news and secrets of what’s to come! Thursday, 30 July at 8:00 p.m. EDT (5:00 p.m. PDT).


Tidal Blades: Upcoming Projects with Monte Cook Games

This isn’t technically an MCG event—it’s actually being wrangled by our good friends at Skybound Tabletop. But fans of the Cypher System may find this one really interesting! Friday, 31 July at 1:00 p.m. EDT (10:00 a.m. PDT).


GMing for the Cypher System

There are few RPGs that are as fun and easy to run as Numenera, The Strange, and the Cypher System. Get great tips and techniques on running fantastic Cypher System games straight from expert MCG GMs. Saturday, 1 August at 4:00 p.m. EDT (1:00 p.m. PDT).

We’re running a fantastic slate of official Numenera, Cypher System, and Arcana of the Ancients (for 5e) events at Gen Con. Most of our events are already sold out, but there are still some openings, and we continue to add events.

Numenera

Karna’s Eternal Return

In the science-fantasy Ninth World, you pursue the mystery of a murderer who won’t stay dead. The trail leads you to the mind-bending digital realm of the datasphere—will you make it back? Multiple sessions at various times.


Fifth Edition

A Better View of the Stars

A newly revealed underground chamber leads you to mysterious discoveries of the Ancients. Encounter spirits, strange machines, and secrets of the ancient past along the way. Multiple sessions at various times.


Cypher System

Salvage over Saturn

As spies for the AI leader of the moon colony, you investigate strange occurrences across Revel territories. Your work leads you to a salvaged spacecraft that holds secrets of forbidden gene research. Multiple sessions at various times.

Scroll to Top